To acquire wisdom is to love oneself; people who cherish understanding will prosper. (NLT)Proverbs 19:8

So much of what people call understanding and wisdom really misses the mark by a mile. No wonder smart, supposedly wise people can have lives that are such a mess. They don’t know what true wisdom really is.  The wisdom spoken of in this verse is the Word of God and His commandments. Cherish His word and prosper — that’s the promise. That means if you’re not walking in love, you’ll miss out on wisdom. Only wisdom and the Word of God will allow you to prosper in every aspect of your life. His Word provides perfect wisdom for every situation in your life today. So learn to ask for first things first, and start your prayer with a request for true wisdom and understanding.
WORDS OF LIFE:
• God loves me and has declared me His child.
• I seek wisdom because it is the best gift I can ask for myself.
• By faith I receive understanding directly from the throne room of God and I prosper as a result.

