And we will receive from him whatever we ask because we obey him and do the things that please him. (NLT) John 3:22

 

 

Let’s search for a way of asking that will produce results. As believers that’s our goal.
We all agree that we want to send forth requests, and, of course, receive an immediate
and positive response. It’s the second part of this verse that poses a problem for many of
us. It would appear that we receive what we ask for from God “because we obey Him and
we do the things that please Him.” That’s what we must get everything right if we want our
prayers answered. We are under a new covenant that doesn’t require strict adherence to
a rule book, but it does require obedience. We are commanded to love. We are required
to forgive. We are directed to seek God in His Word. If you want to see the results of your
prayers, you have to do what God tells you to do.
WORDS OF LIFE:
• I know that God desires to answer my prayers and grant my requests when they align with the character of Christ..
• By faith I receive the ability to obey God’s Word and activate His promises.
• I obey God and expect to receive what I ask from Him because I always ask in love.
