Work willingly at whatever you do, as though you were working for the Lord rather than for people.  (NLT) Colossians 3:23-2

Reflecting on this scripture, how many of us could claim that we “work willingly at whatever
we do?” Particularly in times of unemployment, it’s easy to think that if there’s no employer
paying for your work then what you do doesn’t matter. That’s not how God sees it. He wants
you to conduct your job search and daily work as if it is a Kingdom assignment, because it is. You need to
look at how you’re spending your time and the fruit you’re producing right now. Are personal
and volunteer projects getting completed with excellence? Are your relationships being
nurtured? Are you taking care of your body to become stronger for the Lord’s work? Are
you doing all of these activities willingly? You are called to make this entire experience a
sacrifice of praise and a gift to God.
WORDS OF LIFE:
• I am right where I need to be and I am giving God my very best.
• I receive my five-fold, unemployment blessing that God has for me.
• I work for God alone and I bring a Kingdom blessing wherever I am.

