[The [a]Servant of God says] The Lord God has given Me the tongue of a disciple and of one who is taught, that I should know how to speak a word in season to him who is weary. He wakens Me morning by morning, He wakens My ear to hear as a disciple [as one who is taught]. The Lord God has opened My ear, and I have not been rebellious or turned backward. Isaiah 50 :4-5

Imagine… the Lord of all creation wants to talk to you every morning. He “opens our ears”
so that you are sure to hear His voice. Your part is to decide if you will do what you’re told
once you hear it. You are not to wait and decide if you like the instructions. If you listen and
learn, you will have “the tongue of a disciple”, and  will sound just like Jesus. You’ll
be able to say exactly the right thing to lift up someone who is weary. Considering the
power and authority Jesus commanded with His words, that’s an awesome outcome to
your training! During this time of unemployment Jesus might just be saying to you, as He did
His other disciples, “Follow me.”
WORDS OF LIFE:
• I choose to be a believer and a disciple. I want to be like Jesus.
• I receive the instruction of the Lord and the ears to recognize His voice.
• I too will use my voice to speak encouraging words of blessing to all who
are weary.
