Command those who are rich in this present age not to be haughty, nor to trust in uncertain riches but in the living God, who gives us richly all things to enjoy. 1 timothy 6:17

Check yourself periodically to make sure you haven’t become proud of your accomplishments and your possessions. After all, you had so very little to do with acquiring them. The life, talents, mind, and body you have — these are all gifts from God. Sure, you may have worked hard to earn things, but God made it all possible. Without His enablement you would have nothing. But the last part of this scripture is the best part. There are uncertain riches and certain riches. As one of God’s children your riches are certain! Your needs will be met and, beyond that, God desires for you to receive all things richly to enjoy.How many employers offer that?
WORDS OF LIFE:
• I claim the wealthy place that God created for me before the foundation of the earth.
• By faith I accept and expect everything God has promised me.
• God gives me all things richly to enjoy for I am His royal child.
