March 29

 

Things to Enjoy

 

Command those who are rich in this present age not to be haughty, nor to trust in uncertain riches but in the living God, who gives us richly all things to enjoy.

Read 1 Timothy 6:17, NIV

 
You might not find it encouraging when you hear that the systems of this world are failing.  News of the crumbling economy and dismal employment statistics might even be keeping you up at night.  But, as a precious child of God and citizen in His economy, you don’t have to feel that way.  You don’t even have to give the world’s situation a second thought, because it has no hold on you. Read this scripture again and ask the Holy Spirit to give you a full revelation of its meaning.  The uncertain riches of this world cannot bring you peace of mind or confidence for the future. Nothing in this world can do that. But by the grace of the living God you have something that is truly trustworthy and so much better.  He stands in eternity, with His eye on your future and provides everything you will ever need for a great life. Rest in that.
 
WORDS OF FAITH:

• My God is the Ruler over all and He loves to give me wonderful gifts.

• By faith I receive all the things that God gives me to enjoy.  I expect to live abundantly.

• My confidence is in God as my provider.  I don’t place any trust in the systems of this world.

