March 26

 

Send Me!

 

Then I heard the Lord asking, “Whom should I send as a messenger to this people?

Who will go for us?”  I said, “Here I am. Send me.”

Read Isaiah 6:8, NLT

 
After all this time, God is still asking the question, “Who will be my messenger?  Who can I send?” and He’s hoping that you will jump up, waving your hands, and say, “Me, me, please send me!”  You know, this has nothing to do with being employed or successful in the eyes of the world.  This is simply a matter of having a willing heart.  Will you forget about your needs and your employment and financial situation and consider the world of hurting people out there in desperate need of Jesus?  Are you willing to be God’s messenger today?  No matter where you go and how you plan to spend your time, be His spokesperson.  What work could you do that is more important than keeping lost souls from perishing by sharing the gospel every chance you get? Work that into your job search and watch what happens.
 
WORDS OF FAITH:

• I am a messenger for God in this dark and hurting world.

• Wherever I go today I ask the Holy Spirit to reveal opportunities to share the good news with the people I meet.

• By faith I accept my assignment to represent the Kingdom of God and to walk in His favor.

