March 25

 

Don’t Waver

 

Do not waver, for a person with divided loyalty is as unsettled

as a wave of the sea that is blown and tossed by the wind.

Read James 1:6, NLT

 
Faith is a job seeker’s secret weapon… faith in God alone, that is.  Choosing a life of faith in Christ is making a decision that will lead to success.  Many believe in God, even the demons believe in Him, so obviously belief is not enough.  You have to take the full measure of faith that you’ve been given and plant it in your heart.  Stake your faith in God and His promises and do not move from that position for any reason.  Then your faith in Jesus and His finished work of triumph will do your fighting for you.  If you are willing to trust God to take care of you for all eternity, surely you can put your faith in Him to meet your present needs and manage a job search for you in this life.
 
WORDS OF FAITH:

• I know that my security and confidence is in God alone.

• My loyalty is not divided and my mind is made up.  I trust in God.

• By faith I choose to ignore my circumstances and keep my gaze fixed on “things above”.

