March 24

 

You Are Light

 

“You are the light of the world—like a city on a hilltop that cannot be hidden.

Read Matthew 5:14, NLT

 
This world economy is in a mess and with every day it becomes more evident that no government or world leader is going to be able to fix it.  World systems are failing.  Built on greed, selfishness and pride, they can never produce long-term prosperity, peace or security.  But God has given all those things to His children, in abundance, in His Kingdom that has no end.  His blessing makes us rich without any sorrow or negative consequence. You may not yet have the full manifestation of His promises in your life, but they are still true.  You will, by faith in Christ and obedience to God’s will, see the abundant life procured for you, in this lifetime.  So shine like a city on the hill lighting up the darkness of night.  Behaving like one lit up by the love of Christ!  Get on fire for the Lord now, and everywhere you go in your job search, let your light shine.
 
WORDS OF FAITH:

• I belong to the awesome, unshakable Kingdom of God.

• The Holy Spirit in me reveals ways that I can be a light in this dark world and I act on them .

• I declare the truth of God’s goodness and I expect to see true prosperity manifest in my life.

