March 21

 

They Marveled

 

… perceived that they were uneducated and untrained men, they marveled.

And they realized that they had been with Jesus.”

Read Acts 4:13, NLT

 
Who wouldn’t choose to walk in confidence and speak with boldness?  But that’s really difficult to maintain when you’ve been without work for awhile.  People start to comment on your inability to get a job.  They question your efforts, your persistence, your commitment, and your qualifications.  In the face of accusations and, even condemnation, it’s tough to be bold. But these uneducated, untrained disciples were bold. Because they had been with Jesus.  That’s our solution too. Spend time with Him. Bask in His love before you go anywhere. You need an infusion of Christ every day of the job search to stay bold and confident.  Go ahead, let people marvel at you too!
 
WORDS OF FAITH:

• I have been with Jesus and my confidence is unshakable.

• By faith I receive revelation of Christ in me and I am bold.

• I will not be discouraged by what others say; my God has equipped me for success.

