March 22

 

In the Light

 

…always thanking the Father. He has enabled you to share in the inheritance

that belongs to His people, who live in the light.

Read Colossians 1:12, NLT

 
If God never did another thing for you, wouldn’t you still be blessed?  You have life, health, opportunities, and the ability to think and  work.  You have love, the promise of eternal life with Jesus, forgiveness from sin, hope, and all the promises of God’s Word.  Right now, you are seated in Christ at the right hand of God.  The Holy Spirit of God has taken up residence inside you to be your personal teacher and comforter. Doesn’t all this merit your thanks, praise and worship?  You live in the light while the rest of the world suffers darkness.  Before you head out today to do whatever you are called to do, stop and give thanks for all that has been freely given to you, remembering that Jesus paid with His life to give you this inheritance.
 
WORDS OF FAITH:

• I give continuous thanks to God for blessing me.

• By faith I receive my inheritance in Christ and call for every blessing in the name of Jesus.

• I thank God that I am in His Kingdom and walk as one who lives in the light.

 

KNOCK