March 20

 

Fix Your Thoughts

 

You will keep in perfect peace all who trust in you,

all whose thoughts are fixed on you!

Read Isaiah 26:3, NLT

 
Who doesn’t know how to relax on a day off, sitting beside a calm lake out in nature somewhere?  Most of us can even achieve a level of peace when we’ve found the solution to a problem or an answer for some puzzling question.  That’s not the peace God promises here. His perfect peace doesn’t depend on outside circumstances and isn’t a temporary condition.  It’s the beautiful state of being that’s only possible when we keep our gaze fixed on Jesus and our heart filled with His Word.  Until you make the decision to trust God completely, no matter what comes, you will be buffeted about.  Establish your complete trust in God and your determined focus on Jesus, and you’re on our way this permanent peace. Can you think of any better time to practice this than a job search season?
 
WORDS OF FAITH:

• I have peace because I keep my mind on Christ.

• My trust is in the Lord and I will not be moved.

• By faith I receive an awareness of God’s Spirit within me and I am calm.

