March 18

 

Branching Out

 

“I am the vine, you are the branches. He who abides in Me, and I in him,

bears much fruit; for without Me you can do nothing.”

Read John 15:5, NIV

 
Imagine a branch trying to bear fruit and burst into leaf without being connected to the vine or its roots.  That’s us when we try to succeed on our own.  It doesn’t get any clearer than this—“without Me you can do nothing.”  And yet believers keep running off without Him.  Are you praying in the Spirit asking for insights about companies to approach and places to make new networking connections?  Are you tithing your income and your time into the body of Christ?  Have you stopped to examine exactly how connected you really are to the Vine that gives you life?  Sometimes we get so frantic about looking for a job that we forget to live a quality, “connected” life on a daily basis.  Don’t let anything distract you or keep you from connecting to Jesus, the source of abundant life.
 
WORDS OF FAITH:

• I live in Christ and He lives in me.

• By faith I receive the abundant life of God flowing through my body and I am renewed.

• I expect to bear fruit in my job search and in my daily activities because I dwell in the Vine.

