March 19

 

Accountable for Revelation

 

“…we and our children are accountable forever for all that He has revealed to us, so that we may obey all the terms of these instructions.”

Read Deuteronomy 29:29, NLT

 
We are accountable for the treasures and secrets God has revealed to us.  Not only that but our children depend on us to transfer our revelation to them so that they too might walk in God’s truth and possess His promises.  Believers are expected to know His Word and listen to the Holy Spirit, to guide us If you’re too busy looking for a job to stop and look for God’s revealed secrets you’re too busy.  The guidance you are seeking and the answers you and your family need are right there for you. God doesn’t want to bless your job search only; He wants to bless every aspect of your life and the lives of your children in the future. Make time for Him to whisper His secrets to you.
 
WORDS OF FAITH:

• I expect to hear the wisdom I need as I read the living Word of God.

• The Holy Spirit is teaching me to hear and recognize the revelation God has for me.

• By faith I receive the mind of Christ, His wisdom and an understanding of the ways of God.

