March 16

 

His Way

 
But Naaman became angry and stalked away. “I thought he would certainly come out to meet me!” he said. “I expected him to wave his hand over the leprosy and call on the name of the LORD his God and heal me!” Read 2 Kings 5:1,NIV
 
Have you ever wanted a different assignment or been unhappy with the way God attended to your needs?  When we’re ill most of us desire immediate, total healing but instead we are often required to healed slowly, day by day. And, it can be the same with growth and change.  We want God to just “fix us and get it over with” but instead, He changes us so slowly sometimes that we aren’t even aware of it.  Most of us would never choose unemployment as a pathway to prosperity or blessing.  And yet, we have to admit that God has done some mighty unusual things with people as He works on their behalf. So let God have His way with you now. Without understanding, lean into Him and let Him heal your life as He chooses.  After all, what wouldn’t you do for abundant life?
 
WORDS OF FAITH:

• I turn my job search over to God and expect great results.

• By faith I receive great good and blessing from this time of unemployment.

• I know God wants only good for me and I trust His way will be for my highest good.

