March 10

 

Effective Resistance

 

So humble yourselves before God. Resist the devil, and he will flee from you.

Read James 4:7, NLT

 
But believers have experienced a seeming defeat as a result of their attempt to resist the devil.  What was the missing ingredient that prevented their success against the Enemy?  The answer may be found in the opening line of this scripture:  “Humble yourself before God.”  Most of us really don’t know what that means.  It’s not humility to state that we are sinful and unworthy.  That’s actually an affront to the One who died for your sins and unworthiness! Victory comes with the full revelation of who Jesus Christ is and what He did for you at Calvary.  He destroyed all the works of the devil — that’s what you need to know. Only in Him and in the power of His name can you rise up in power and authority over the Enemy. It’s all about Jesus and His anointing. Grasp this truth and send the Enemy packing. Claim your victory over every circumstance by faith in Jesus alone.
 
WORDS OF FAITH:

• I have complete confidence in the completed work of Christ Jesus.

• I place my faith in the name of Jesus and in His blood and I experience victory.

• I am complete in Christ.  I have the authority to defeat the devil at every turn.

 

CHOOSE

March 11

 

In His Name

 

You can ask for anything in my name, and I will do it,

so that the Son can bring glory to the Father.

Read John 14:13, NLT

 
It’s so easy to read this promise and think that God is promising to be our employment “fairy godmother,” but of course, this isn’t so.  Countless believers have asked God for jobs, for interviews, for money, and they’ve been disappointed time and again.  But God is not a liar and Jesus did not make this statement in error.   Examine His promise carefully.  “You can ask for anything in my name” means you can’t ask for things unless they align with the character of Christ.  This scripture says Jesus will do what we request “so that the Son can bring glory to the Father.”  Will your requests, made in the name of Jesus, bring God glory?  If you are moving with the Holy Spirit and you stepping out in faith, call on the name of Jesus for supernatural support and expect results.  You have His guarantee that your prayer will produce the desired results when you ask in the character of Christ for the purpose of God’s glory.
 
WORDS OF FAITH:

• I have unshakable faith in the name of Jesus when I use it as God directs.

• I live to bring God glory with my words, actions and life.

• I expect to see God’s intervention in my life when I pray His will and exercise my faith in Jesus’ name.

 

ASK

