March 9

 

Guaranteed Harvest

 

Farmers who wait for perfect weather never plant.

If they watch every cloud, they never harvest…

Read Ecclesiastes 11:4,6, NLT

 
It’s a mistake by looking for a natural sign to tell us where to look for a job, when to invest in a business venture, or how to grow our own business in troubling economic conditions.  There will always be bad news, and we will never move forward if we wait for a good report from the world.  The believer’s message is simply this:  God has promised that as long as the earth remains there will be seed time and harvest.  We are to plant the seeds He provides to us and He will deliver the harvest.  Job seekers have to be able to go back into “bad” job markets with confidence and a determination to secure work— trusting in the seeds we’ve planted by faith in God.   Take time to look up this scripture and read the second verse – some instructions for job search success can be found there.  You’ll be directed to plant seed with your actions every day and stay busy in all the right actions. Realize that it is not for us to know what activity will ultimately produce the job we seek. If you do your part and trust God for the outcomes, you will not fail!
 
WORDS OF FAITH:

• I know God is laboring with me in my job search and I will have great success.

• By faith I receive the promise of a good reward for my actions because I am lead by God.

• I listen to God because He is my shepherd and my Lord.

• I am not moved by what I see or hear.  I move by the Word of God and His voice alone.

