March 8

 

Overcome By Evil

 

Guide my steps by your Word so I will not be overcome by evil.

Read Psalm 119:133, NLT

 
No one plans to be overcome by evil, but what we may not realize is that there is only one way to stay out of the snares and destruction put before us by the Enemy.  We have to be led by God. If you are still developing your own plans and strategies and begging God to bless them, you’re in danger.  Surrendering your plans and desires to God assures that you will be in the right place doing the right thing and out of evil’s reach.  When you need practical solutions to life’s problems and guidance in your employment search look for your answers in the Word, standing fast until you hear from God.  If you get your answers from any other source you are likely to find yourself someplace you don’t want to be!
 
WORDS OF FAITH:

• I have God’s Word so I will never be lost.

• By faith I receive the ability to be lead by the Holy Spirit in confidence.

• I cannot be overcome by evil or life circumstances because God cares for me.

 

CHOOSE

