March 2

Transformed by God

Don’t copy the behavior and customs of this world, but let God transform you into a new person by changing the way you think. Then you will learn to know God’s will for you, which is good and pleasing and perfect.

Read Romans 12:2, NLT

 
God’s will for us is good and pleasing and perfect. It is the most practical and effective way to live in this world. Yet many believers still don’t believe it. Be honest— do you still want your way, your will, and God to perform for you, instead of the other way around? So many job seekers are sure they know what would be best for them and they focus energies on trying to get God to deliver on their demands, begging, pleading and bargaining to get their way. This Bible verse tells us that God has a perfect plan for us and if we seek and follow it, it will be good and it will bring us peace and joy. So stop trying to come up with a plan that you think will work. Let God do what He promises and transform your life with His Word by changing the way you think.
 
WORDS OF FAITH:

I trust that God’s will for me is better than anything I could come up with on my own.

By faith I receive God’s transforming power in my life and thoughts.

I choose to think in line with the Word of God only.

