February 19

 

Hidden Treasure

 

And I will give you treasures hidden in the darkness-secret riches.

I will do this so you may know that I am the LORD…

Read Isaiah 45:3, NLT

 
God has gone before us to make a way and place treasures in our path.  But, just as in any treasure hunt, we may have our focus fixed in one direction (looking for a particular answer or solution) and miss or overlook treasure after treasure that He has hidden away just for us.  Sometimes we don’t like what He gives because it’s not what we asked for; not the precise answer we’d hoped for.  He provides shelter with friends and places to rent and we’re unhappy because it isn’t a house of our own.  He provides food and resources through others and we’re mad because we couldn’t pay for these things ourselves. Allow God to surprise and care for you according to His plan in this season away from the workplace.  He is intent on caring for and perfecting you, so let Him do it His way.  Keep your eyes open for hidden treasures and secret riches. He is the God who sustains His own and remains ever faithful. Don’t miss what He’s hidden in plain sight!

 

WORDS OF FAITH:

• I look for God’s hidden treasures for my life every day and I am grateful for His gifts.

• By faith I receive eyes to see the workings of God, the demonstrations of His love for me.

• I know that I am precious to God and that He will never leave me of forsake me.

