February 15

His Glory

You shall also be a crown of glory In the hand of the LORD,
And a royal diadem In the hand of your God.
Read Isaiah 62:2, NKJV

There’s such a concern among job seekers, even believers, that they might miss God’s purpose by choosing the wrong job. Their biggest surprise comes when they discover that God’s purpose has little or nothing to do with their job. Our Kingdom purpose is to bring God glory in whatever we do; to demonstrate how a life following God is radically better than a life without Him. We can do this in nearly every kind of occupation and honor God’s purpose for our lives. Stop waiting for some big light bulb to go on and direct you to a particular line of work. Choose your work based on your interests, passions and God-given gifts, and commit to serving God wherever we go. Tell your Father what you’d love to do and see what He has to say about it. Then live in such a way that those who know you but do not know God will come to know God because they know you. There’s your purpose!

WORDS OF FAITH:
• I am an ambassador for Christ who makes His appeal to unbelievers through me.
• By faith I receive guidance and approval from God as I put my gifts to work for His glory.
• I intend to live my life in such a way that unbelievers will be attracted to what I have.

