February 8

 


 

Make me walk along the path of your commands,

for that is where my happiness is found.

Read Psalm 119:35, NLT

 
King David understood the real value of a life that follows God’s plan, and so should we.  One of the greatest things about the Kingdom of God is the “Trainer” we’ve been given – the indwelling Holy Spirit of God. He lives within us to teach, guide and empower us.  As we follow the path that God has prepared for us the Holy Spirit will lead us right into our happiness by empowering us to bless others and glorify God with our lives.  When we leave that path that the Spirit shows us, we leave our happiness as well.  So here David says something to God, his trainer, that we might want to say to ours… “Make me walk along God’s path. Don’t let me leave it for any reason.”  If we do this, He will make sure we will abide where our true happiness can be found.

 

WORDS OF FAITH:

• I know that my happiness is found when I walk in obedience to the ways of the Lord.

• By faith I receive the ability to hear God’s instructions and the power to obey them.

• I invite the Holy Spirit to rule and reign in my life.

