February 4

 


 

He will not let you stumble; the one who watches over you will not slumber.

Read Psalm 121:3 , NLT

 
If you are still wondering why God didn’t protect you from this experience of joblessness, it’s because, in His eyes, you’re not “jobless.”  As His child, you work for Him.  He is your provider and He doesn’t need any earthly help to meet all your needs.  He has plans for you and is intent on leading you to them. It’s time to discover just how wonderful, powerful and awesome He is. He never takes His eyes off you. He guards you with angels and won’t let you stumble. He never sleeps, never takes a break from caring for you.  Do you really know the One you belong to?  Make time to get to know Him better, intimately—allow plenty of opportunities for the two of you to get together and talk.

WORDS OF FAITH:
• My God cares deeply for me. I am so glad that I work for Him.
• By faith I accept every blessing God has for me in this time and season.
• I believe that God wants me to really know Him and I seek a deep personal relationship with Him.

