January 29

 


 

…we have received an inheritance from God, for he chose us in advance, and he makes everything work out according to his plan.

Read Ephesians 1:9, NIV

 
Take heart and be encouraged.  You are eternally connected to Jesus Christ and nothing can change that.  You have been adopted into the royal household of God Almighty and your inheritance is awaiting you.  God chose you, in advance, before you ever set foot on earth, and He is working everything out according to the plan He has for you.  And that’s not all.  Jeremiah 29:11 says His plan is a good one and you’re going to like it.  So relax, God’s got you and He’ll never let go.  Just keep on knocking on doors, doing the good works He gives you to do today, walking in the fullness of His love and pouring it out on others. Stay surrendered and obedient to the Spirit to the best of your ability and trust His grace to see you through.  The rest is up to Him and He’s faithful to do what He has promised.
 
WORDS OF LIFE:
 
• I am at peace and filled with joy because I know how everything turns out.

• I am so glad that I am on the winning side and my victory is guaranteed in Christ.

• By faith, I receive my inheritance from Christ now, in this life.

