January 27

 


 

God will make this happen, for He who calls you is faithful.

Read 1 Thessalonians 5:24, NIV

 
Isaiah 60:22 puts it this way, “I am the Lord and in its time I will do this swiftly.”  This really means what it says— the Lord will make things happen.  It isn’t all up to us  That’s an intriguing idea, isn’t it?  It’s tremendously comforting as well.  Our God makes promises and always delivers on them…as we meet the conditions He sets for us. He never let’s Himself off the hook, He just declares, “I will do it because I am faithful.” When we fail He is faithful to forgive us and put us back on track. In 1 Thessalonians God promises to preserve us blameless until Christ comes; in other places He promises to care for us and lead us in triumph. We can count on Him and that’s good news, if there ever was any!
 
WORDS OF LIFE:
 
• I can always overcome because God is the One who brings the victory.

• I know my God is willing and able to care for me.  He never fails.

• My trust is in the Lord and in the power and authority of His name.

