January 26

 

 

So whether you eat or drink, or whatever you do, do it all for the glory of God.

Read 1 Corinthians 10:31, NLT

 
Don’t think this doesn’t apply to you because you’re not working. And you’re not off the hook because you work in a bad place or a temporary job that “doesn’t count.”   This word says that even when we’re eating or drinking we’re supposed bring God glory, so obviously this is a full time assignment. And that raises an interesting question.  How can we bring God glory when we’re unemployed?  What can we do in our families to glorify God when we’re not bringing in any income? Get busy, that’s what.  Be excellent at the job search process, spend precious time with the Lord in worship, intercede for others in prayer, share leads and encouragement with other job seekers…the possibilities are endless. He is worthy of glory so bring it!
 
WORDS OF LIFE:
 
• I am an ambassador for Christ and I know the world is watching me.

• I glorify God with my every word and action.  I am never “off duty.”

• Christ in me brings hope to a dark and frightened world.

