January 25

 


 

“I tell you the truth, anyone who believes in me

will do the same works I have done, and even greater works…”

Read John 14:12, NLT

 
What are you going to do with this scripture, ignore it?  Our Lord said that anyone who believes in Him will as He did.  That means me, you, and every other believer.  We have been given the ability to do the same amazing and great works because His spirit now resides in us! We have His love inside us, His mind, His spirit…in other words, we’re completely equipped.  The problem is with believers and our failure to “believe in Him.” You are on the path to greatness. Nothing will stop you unless you permit it.  If you don’t absolutely believe that Jesus is who He says He is and we can do what He says we can, get there.  Don’t wait for feelings or “confirmations” or anything.  Just decide to believe. Then, by faith, step up to the works God gives you to do. Let Him lead you into jobs that are too big for you and work that is too challenging.  If He brings you to it, say “Yes” and go for the greater works.  You can do it.  Jesus said so!
 
WORDS OF LIFE:
 
• I am on my way to my God-ordained destiny.

• My faith grows and deepens with time and patience.

• I have what it takes to do great works for the Kingdom of God because Christ lives in me.

