January 24

 

 

How beautiful on the mountains are the feet of the messenger who brings good news, the good news of peace and salvation, the news that the God of Israel reigns! Read Isaiah 52:7, NLT

 
This scripture will completely transform your approach to the job search process as you realize that you are the messenger with the good news.  Jesus, your Lord and Savior, has purchased your eternal life in God’s Kingdom and abundant life right here and now.  You have forgiveness and wisdom and peace.  You have been given blessings of Christ that are priceless and without number.  You live far above the world  filled with darkness, fear, greed and danger. So, as you go out to interviews, meet strangers, run errands, volunteer your services and interact with others bring the light of God with you. People expect job seekers to be worried, desperate and down-trodden.  What a demonstration it will be as you walk in with the peace of God.  So conduct a little test.  For the next week walk around like you really have GOOD NEWS.  See if people ask you why you’re so happy and  be a messenger of the gospel.  They will look forward to your coming and you’ll probably be invited back!
 
WORDS OF LIFE:
 
• I go nowhere empty-handed.  I bring life, and light, and truth with me.

• I know the good news of Christ and my life reflects it.

• I am welcome wherever I go because I bring peace and good news.

 

KNOCK

