January 20

… Think about the things of heaven, not the things of earth.
Read Colossians 3:1-2, NLT

Nothing will bring you down faster or harder than thinking about the wrong things.  One minute you’re feeling good about a call you just made or an interview coming up, then you turn on the news about the unemployment rate in your city and the wind goes completely out of your sails!  You cannot afford to think about the things of this earth.  It’s not about burying your head in the sand but the things of earth are simply not applicable to you. “You have been raised to a new life in Christ.”  You are seated in Christ at the right hand of God Almighty.  The blessing of Abraham has been given to you. No matter what is going on in the world, you are safe in the Kingdom of God, living in His embassy as an ambassador for Christ.  Fill your mind with His promises and your heart with His love.  Don’t let anything else in.

WORDS OF LIFE:

• I have set my sights on Jesus and Him only.
• I am becoming like Him because I imitate Him.
• My thoughts line up with His thoughts for I have the mind of Christ.

