January 16

 


 

Each time he said, “My grace is all you need. My power works best in weakness.”

Read 1 Peter 4:10, NLT

 
What personal weakness or big obstacle can hold you back in the face of this promise? Do you think you’re too old, too young, unskilled, over-qualified, too shy, or somehow more inadequate than God can handle? Do you think God was surprised when you lost your job and now has no way out for you?  Can you imagine Him saying, “Oh no, I forgot he would need a college education so now there’s no hope for him.  The eternal destiny that I planned for him can’t happen because I made a mistake!”  Don’t think so. Change your mind about your limitations and let the power of Christ carry you through to the finish line.  God is able!
 
WORDS OF LIFE:
 
• I am not limited by my abilities or my weaknesses. Christ is more than enough.

• I know that the God who made me and loves me will lead me to victory.

• By faith I receive from Christ all that I will ever need.

