For we are His workmanship, created in Christ Jesus for good works…

Read Ephesians 2:10, NLT

 
Have you ever experienced the great joy of doing something you really love and having it bless someone?  It just doesn’t get better than that, does it? And that’s God’s pattern.  He creates us with gifts and talents and when we use them we do our best work  It’s still work but we’re reaping the satisfaction of being productive and valued.  It’s so like God to make us good at something and to have that gifting  make us happy as well.  Believers are “blessed to be a blessing.”   Your talents and gifts were given to you so you could be of service to others. Use them selfishly or hoard them until the “offer is right” and they’ll produce no fruit.  So use your gifts–give them away for a while if you have to—to produce a harvest for the Kingdom.
 
WORDS OF LIFE:
 
• I thank God for the gifts and talents He has given me and I dedicate them to His service.

• All that I am and all that I am capable of achieving is God’s gift to me and I receive my abilities with gratitude.

• By faith I receive the empowerment to use all my gifts for the Kingdom and God’s glory.

