January 9

Work hard so you can present yourself to God and receive his approval. Read 2 Timothy 2:15, NLT

A job search is a full time job and few people do it well. Nothing about it is automatic or easy. It takes training and preparation and yet few people do the work required to master the process. Do you know how to conduct a job search so well that God would approve? If not, get busy and get good at it. If this is where God has you now, master the process. Learn to interview well. Spend your time in a planned and disciplined way. Show up on temporary assignments as if you are there to work for the Lord himself. Use Joseph, on assignment in Potiphar’s house, as your role model. Be the best job seeker and contract worker out there.

WORDS OF LIFE:

• I am a good worker in all my endeavors. I am never off duty in God’s service.

• I delight in learning new ways to serve God with excellence.

• I represent the truth to a dark world and I will be faithful in this assignment.

