January 6

God’s Requirements

this is what He requires of you: to do what is right, to love mercy,

and to walk humbly with your God.

Read Micah 6:8, NLT

 
It’s time to put your house in order. Let’s assume you know that Jesus is the Lord of your life and you want to serve him with your whole heart… but you’re not sure how. Go back to the very last thing God told you to do and do it. Did he tell you to forgive someone? Do it. Maybe there’s some project you’ve been putting off or a volunteer assignment you haven’t yet accepted. God will empower you to do what he tells you to do. You have to act on His direction. Tell God you’re willing to do anything He tells you. Pray, listen and then take action to do what’s right.
 
WORDS OF LIFE:
 
I receive the righteousness of God by faith in Jesus. I am in right standing with God.

By faith I have the ability to know and to do what is right in God’s eyes.

I choose God’s ways over all others and I’m quick to do what He tells me.


