January 5

Good Plans

For I know the plans I have for you,” says the LORD. “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope.
Read Jeremiah 29:11, NLT

Are you still trying to decide if you want to do your job search “God’s way,” or stay in charge of your own situation? Perhaps you still think you know what you want, how to get it and have all you need to find it for yourself. You might even think that God doesn’t want to help you. Pause right here and take the time to meditate on this word. The God who created you is telling you what He has in mind for you. His plans are good plans. He knows everything about you and everything about the future. Doesn’t it make sense to put him in charge? He promises only good for you. Can you do better than that?

WORDS OF LIFE:

• I choose God’s plan for my life. His way is better than anything I could plan.
• I acknowledge that I need God to determine my steps. He alone gives me hope for the future.
• In faith I surrender all my plans to God and listen for what He has in mind for me.

