January 1

Seek the Kingdom of God above all else, and live righteously, and He will give you everything you need. Read Matthew 6:30-33, NLT

Without a doubt, this is the most radical… and the most important… piece of advice a job seeker will ever receive. As you are looking for a job, seek the Kingdom of God above all else. Make it your top priority to seek Christ and get to know Him personally. Radical? Yes! It’s totally opposed to the advice you’ll get from the world. But if you make God the absolute center of your job search process he will guide your steps, lead you to places you couldn’t have found and open doors that you never could have opened by any other means. This doesn’t mean that you won’t be very busy. It just means that when you find the heart of God you’ll also find every other thing you need for a successful employment search and life!

 WORDS OF LIFE: • I am a citizen in the Kingdom of God. • I live by the laws of His Kingdom and I serve His will and purposes only. • I am not moved by what I see in the world; I am not part of that kingdom.

 Happy New Years

Barbra

